When is self promotion spam?

“Come and see my new products on my new website! 😉
You know as soon as that pops up in front of you on your screen the prospect of having a tooth removed without pain relief is more tempting. This constant relentless blitzkrieg of drivel makes me want to surrender. Quite frankly if your modus operandi is purely to get noticed, because you think  you are interesting, you need to get a life! Put some of your energy into saving the planet (or a Panda) and not just your ego. Better still get out there and make real friends and become interesting.

This constant bombardment of self promotion from twitter, facebook etc. is driving me nuts. The Internet is a more sophisticated tool than this. It is a travesty to allow it to become a vehicle for pure unadulterated, egotistical spam.

Media: Original Painting and Screen Print on canvas, signed and dated 2011.
Size: 500mm x 400mm Painting on deep box canvas. £47.08 ($70). Shipping Free.
Buy here..

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About morgue870176

Death by Sushi' Fish can kill me. When I was very small (maybe 3 or 4 years old) my grandfather, who lost the sight of one eye from a bullet fired by a German sniper (fortunately not a very good one) during the Battle of the Somme in World War 1, wiped my face with the corner of his apron, an apron he had used to wipe his filleting knife on. He was a grocery shopkeeper who specialized in wet fish. I think I am an artist (?)

2 responses to “When is self promotion spam?”

  1. Rachael Pinks says :

    This made me chuckle… the previous email in my inbox from a blog I’ve subscribed to tells me to sell sell sell via FB, Blogs etc etc…. I guess it’s all a fine line?

    • morgue870176 says :

      It is a mad world. There is so much stuff out there where do you start? Selling by FB etc. is fine if you have friends with spare cash but….I haven’t really got the time to hassel them. It is nice to be asked for stuff (old fashioned maybe) but I feel better about it. Yep a very fine line indeed.

      We just have to keep plodding on.

Leave a Reply

