Painting in collection

Visiting friends and this painting was above my bed. It is an Exmoor landscape I painted a few years ago.

Peter Bright (aka This Window)

Exmoor can be described as an area of hilly open moorland in West Somerset and North Devon in South West England. The land is still grazed by sheep and has a flourishing population of wild deer. Exmoor derives its name from the River Exe,  whose source is about 2 miles NW of Simonsbath.

Oil paint and household paint on board

My original idea was to follow the Monet concept and paint the vista at a given time (so the light, shadows etc. are time specific) – I changed my mind and  gave myself a time limit of 90 minutes to complete the six landscapes indoors.

Please (don't) Come

Napalm Exmoor National Park

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About morgue870176

Death by Sushi' Fish can kill me. When I was very small (maybe 3 or 4 years old) my grandfather, who lost the sight of one eye from a bullet fired by a German sniper (fortunately not a very good one) during the Battle of the Somme in World War 1, wiped my face with the corner of his apron, an apron he had used to wipe his filleting knife on. He was a grocery shopkeeper who specialized in wet fish. I think I am an artist (?)

Leave a Reply

